National Youth Kabaddi begins on Sunday at eight zonal venues

The first phase of the ATMAI Products National Youth Kabaddi tournament, organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation, begins tomorrow (Sunday) at eight different zonal venues across the country.

Twenty nine district teams, split into eight groups, will initially play in the day-long first phase matches at eight zonal venues- Dhaka, Tangail, Comilla, Faridpur, Jessore, Rangpur, Pirojpur and Naogaon.

Participating teams are: Dhaka, Munshiganj, Gazipur and Manikganj (venue-Dhaka), Noakhali, Comilla and Moulvibazar (venue-Comilla), Pirojpur, Bhola, Jhalakati and Barisal (venue-Pirojpur), Naogaon, Rajshahi and Joypurhat (venue-Naogaon), Jessore, Narail, Khulna and Satkhira (venue-Jessore), Faridpur, Rajbari and Madaripur (venue -Faridpur), Rangpur, Dinajpur and Gaibandha (venue-Rangpur), Jamalpur, Kishoreganj, Mymensingh, Netrokona and Tangail (venue-Tangail).

Later, the eight zonal champions will play in the two-day long final round on July 29-30 at the Kabaddi Stadium in Dhaka.

The champions will be awarded with prize money of Tk 20,000 while the runners-up will get Tk 10,000.

All the participating teams will get appearance money of Tk 3,000 each while hosts of the eight first phase matches will get Tk 5,000 each.